Sauna and hammam

The tradition of the sauna dates back to the necessity of a thorough cleansing of the body. Steam baths are common in the culture of Islam where they are also called “Hammam” or Turkish baths.

Saunas and steam baths have a positive effect on the vegetative nervous system and general well-being. They strengthen the immune system, which is especially important during the winter months for the prevention of colds and similar illnesses.

We don’t provide towels! You can rent them or bring your own.

Rental: CHF 5.00, deposit CHF 10.00

Sauna area

The Sauna area in the upper storey is a nude zone. You will find a Wood-, Bio- and Salt stone sauna. Daily infusions with various aromas occur at 11:00, 15:00, 17:00 and 19:00 hrs in all three saunas. These are announced in advance. In addition there are also Sauna timetables situated throughout the Spa area.

Cold water basin

Cold water basin

After a visit to the sauna we recommend a plunge in the cold water basin out on the terrace. For refreshments you will find tea, water and sirup. In the summer there are deck-chairs to lounge in, well protected from prying eyes.

“Kneipp” area

“Kneipp” area

The “Kneipp” area is situated next to the saunas in the classic system of the famous hydrotherapeutic specialist, Sebastian Kneipp (changing water temperatures between 18° and 40° degrees Celsius). This offers the opportunity to round the waters, alternating between hot and cold.

Steam baths

On the ground floor one is offered three steam baths, each one set at a different temperature and with a different aroma. You will find the current aromas listed beside each steam bath. Afterwards we recommend a refreshing “adventure” shower to cleanse and invigorate. Every day at 14:00 and 18:00 hrs one is offered either a Sugar or a Salt Peeling with various aromas (program).

Grotto bath

Grotto bath

The famous Grotto bath embedded in the rock is a don’t miss highlight. Soak in the 40°-42° Celsius warm water.

Cold-water Grotto

Cold-water Grotto

The brave can follow up their bath in the hot-water Grotto with a short dip in the adjacent cold-water Grotto.

Sauna und Hammam

Die Tradition der Sauna geht auf die Notwendigkeit einer gründlichen Reinigung des Körpers zurück. Dampfbäder sind in der islamischen Badekultur stark verbreitet, weshalb sie auch als Hammam oder türkische Bäder bezeichnet werden.

Saunen und Dampfbäder haben einen positiven Effekt auf das vegetative Nervensystem und das allgemeine Wohlbefinden, stärken aber auch das Immunsystem, was vor allem zum Schutz vor Erkältungskrankheiten im Winter wichtig ist.

Holzsauna

Der Saunabereich in der oberen Etage ist Nacktzone. Sie finden dort eine Holz- (80°C), Bio- (60°C) und Salzsteinsauna (85°C). Täglich um 11:00, 15:00, 17:00 und 19:00 Uhr finden in der Bio- und der Holzsauna Aufgüsse mit verschiedenen Aromen statt, die von uns jeweils angekündigt werden. Am Wochenende wird von unseren Bademeistern auch um 13:00 Uhr ein Aufguss zelebriert.

In den Ferien kommen sie in den Genuss von noch mehr Aufgüsse und Peelings!

Kaltwasserbecken Sauna

Nach dem Saunabesuch empfehlen wir einen "Tauchgang" ins Kaltwasserbecken draussen auf der Terrasse. Zur Erfrischung finden Sie dort Wasser und Tee. Im blickgeschützten Aussenbereich laden im Sommer Liegestühle zum Entspannen ein.

Kneippbecken

Die Kneippanlage befindet sich neben den Saunen und ermöglicht Ihnen einen Rundgang nach dem klassischen Temperatursystem des berühmten Hydrotherapeuten Sebastian Kneipp (wechselnde Wassertemperaturen zwischen 18 und 40 Grad).

Erlebnisduschen Dampfbäder

In der unteren Etage finden Sie drei Dampfbäder mit unterschiedlichen Temperaturen und wechselnden Aromen. Auf den nebenstehenden Tafeln sind die aktuellen Aromen aufgeführt. Anschliessend lassen Sie sich am besten von den Erlebnisduschen erfrischen. Jeden Tag um 14:00 und 18:00 Uhr (während den Weihnachtsferien auch um 16.00 Uhr) findet einen Zucker- oder Salzpeeling statt mit verschiedenen Aromen.

grotte_O4I9331_980x370px

Ein Highlight ist das berühmte Grottenbad im Felsen mit seinem 40-42 Grad warmen Wasser. 

Kaltwasserbecken Grotte

Für Wagemutige lohnt sich auch ein kurzes Abtauchen in die Kaltwassergrotte direkt neben das Grottenbad.